Trying Something New

Greetings and welcome!

I honestly have no idea what I’m doing. I started this blog because my sister said I should try it out, and I thought  to myself.. hell why not. If it fails it fails, if it flourishes well gosh darn it why didn’t I start this earlier. BUT, I shall find out sooner or later.

On to what this post is really about…

So a little about me.. I’m just a small town girl living in a lonely world. I’m kidding but really I did grow up in a small town in Northern California, the Golden State whoop! I’m not so lonely but I am lost. I’m 21 and have no idea what I want to do with my life, besides wanting to travel. Traveling is my ultimate goal but that comes along with money, time, and planning. More about that later! So anyways, I have 7 siblings, I went to college for a minute, I’ve only been to two states, Oregon and California, Kind of sad I know. I have worked 7-8 jobs so far and haven’t truly enjoyed any of them. I’m back in my hometown living with my sweet parents just trying to save money and enjoy life the best I can, would you believe that its actually working! Ha but seriously it does and I’m not ashamed of it. I have a plan and this is the easiest way to kick start that plan.

Hmm lets see, what else do you guys need to know about me.. I enjoy the outdoors, rock climbing, hiking, swimming, pretty much anything that has to do with being 0utside. One of my other favorite things to do is workout, yeah I know some of you are probably thinking “What the hell, she enjoys working out?!” Yeah I truly enjoy working out. It’s one thing that I have total control of, configuring my body how I want and I find that amazing. No one else can tell me how I should do it, I mean if they do they can kindly shove it. And just feeling amazing afterward, also seeing progress is so encouraging. Yeah I’ve thought about being a personal trainer but ehhh I don’t know yet. Something else I’m sure you guys will see a lot of is photography. I don’t consider myself a photographer I simply just enjoy snapping pictures of things that I am attracted to.

Okie dokie! That’s enough about me for now, I’m sure you guys will learn more later on. I just want to give you guys a sneak peak into what this blog is going to be all about. I’ve read that it should be something your passionate about and honestly I can’t find one thing that I have so much passion for that I can’t live without it. Soooo I decided I’m going to blog about life. Yeah, yeah I’m sure other people blog about it too but you know what I might have something different to offer and I hope most of you stick around to get encouraged and passionate about this crazy thing called LIFE! Pretty cliché right? But I’m pretty excited to show you guys how I perceive it and I hope you are too.

P.S. If you guys have any suggestions, ideas, or just want to express how my posts make you feel/ think please leave a comment or email me. But If you have something discouraging/ negative to say shut yo mouth I don’t have time to worry about negative Nancy’s! BUT an exception to that is if you see something I should change that is offensive or have an idea to make my blog even better please be my guest and leave a positive comment. Stay awesome and remember everything happens for a reason!

3 thoughts on “Trying Something New”

Leave a Reply

